high step challenge

bhall07

I am somewhat new to Cathe. I had purchased a couple of her videos a while back but then started doing the firm videos, which were not giving me any results, so now I am back to Cathe. Her videos seem to be more eased and definitely with better form. For my cardio, I am running 4 times a week for 30 minutes, but I just purchased the high step challenge because I need some type of strength training and toning. Is this a good choice or does anyone have any recommendations? I also have the pushpull/supersets. Thanks.

High Step challenge is one of my favorite workouts and covers everything from cardio and weights, . . mixing everything up to keep the body working. I love it but if you are looking for more of a muscle weight training workout I would highly recomend muscle endurance- you'll find it with the boot camp dvd. That DVD really, . .really works your muscles hard and offers a great challenge. I too like to run but I have found that lifting has increased my running endurance and perfected my form. I like to trail run so I do a lot of hills and terrain varriation. Preview it and see if you like it.

I actually just started running. I am really just looking for weight loss and to tone up. Since I run 4 days a week, I was not sure if adding the high step challenge would be too much cardio. I was doing the firm and it seemed like I just bulked up so much, but I have read that runners need strength training to help prevent injury. I need something that will tone me up without adding bulk and that does not fatigue my legs so much with the running. Im not real knowledged on exercise. Thank you for your suggestion. I will definitely keep it in mind...If you or anyone else has any more thoughts, I would greatly appreciate it.

"I need something that will tone me up without adding bulk and that does not fatigue my legs so much with the running"