Hardcore Fitness Maniacs for Thurs March 1

lorajc

Cathlete
Morning Maniacs-

Not sure what time I'll be back......gonna go try out one of Barry's Bootcamp interval Treadmill's and maybe get Amped up on some Tae Bo and then cooled out on some yoga! Be back in a bit.

This morning I did Cardio Coach #6 with Candace and had a really excellent workout. I hit this one with each challenge. I got my HR up to 166 at one point which is pretty much my max. Felt GREAT!

Workout was 1:05 was in my zone for 48 minutes and burned 370 calories!

I'm back. I ended up doing Barry's Bootcamp Treadmill cardio from Barry's DVD and Joey's DVD. Barry's was fun....however, I'm not very good at running backwards on the TM. I was mistaken yesterday when I said they run backwards with it off.....they actually run backwards with the TM on a low setting. This will take me some practice. It's relatively hard to stay up at the top of the TM. The Grocery Cart Push was cool....that's the one you do without the TM turned on. I even did the pullups at the beginning (and it's not even a weight day). Barry's cardio segment was only about 16 minutes and then I did Joey's which was 30 minutes but I quit just shy of the end. It was tough. They did sprints and then they did incline drills. My TM only has 2 inclines and you have to get off the TM to adjust it. I did put it up to the next incline and I don't know if I'm ready for that just yet.....really felt it in my back....so I put it back down. I think I will wait until I'm a more "seasoned" runner to try those. Plus, they only increase in 10% increments at a time ....and I've not clue how much mine goes up. I did speed drills instead. Maybe once I get my foot and hip used to running....I can try again.

I also did Tae Bo Amped Core Express 30". Total cardio was 1 hour 20 mintues and I burned 560.

I also did Shiva Rea's Fluid Power yoga - Lunar Segment for Flexibility followed by Rainbeau's Dawn bonus 10 minute practice.