Former Firm workout person, switching to Cathe

elyon74

Hello Cathe,
I have been doing The Firm for 1 year and 8 months, I have gone from a size 12/14 to a loose size 8. I want to start some real muscle tearing, I want people to be able to look at me and say "wow, she works hard on her body"...what workout would you recommend for someone at my level just entering into the "Cathe Frederich" workouts

I use 8,12, and 15 pounds for free weights, and 30 pounds on the barbell...I workout 6 days per week for one hour.

Hi there and welcome aboard!!

I'm in the same spot you are. I've been firming for over a year and have just started rotating Cathe into my workouts about 2 months ago.

I started with the Blast series. It's fun, it's hard, but not her hardest from what I hear. It's a nice transition. I am doing 2 Cathe and 3 Firms a week right now. I started with the Timesaver DVD and then purchased the others in the series. Check out the video clips, too!!

Now, the Intensity series is next on my list. I've heard nothing but good and that series is often recommended to people like us. After I'd purchased the Blast series, there was a poll put up from another Firmie asking which series to get and the vote was for Intensity. The workouts are a tad shorter in this one.

Bottom line, you can't go wrong with either series.

Hi there!

Congratulations on all your success!! I'm also in the same boat, as a devoted FIRMie who is starting to look for some more challenges after pretty much doing exclusively FIRM workouts for 2 years.

If you're really looking to sculpt, I'd highly recommend Pyramid Upper Body and Pyramid Lower Body from the Intensity Series. Those are absolutely fantastic!! I recently got these and I'm hooked!