For all you ladies who spin at home...

lov2bfit

Cathlete
Okay, I am thinking about getting a spinning bike for my home. For all of you who do spinning workouts at home, what do you think? Does it take up a lot of room? Does the bike make any noise? I have not done any spinning before (I plan to try a class at my gym before I actually run out and buy a bike just to see if I even like it), but I am looking for something other than step that I can do at home and that will give me a serious workout, but I don't have a ton of room and I don't want something noisy since I work out early in the morning and my daughter's room is right accross the hall.
Any recommendations on one to buy? I know they can get pretty pricey.

Thanks,

Katie

Good question - I'm wondering about the same thing. I really think I'd like to try spinning and I'd prefer it be at home. I see the spinning program informercials on TV. Anyone have any thoughts on that as well?

I have a Lemond Revmaster spinning bike. It was about $1200 new. It doesn't take up much room at all, and it is very silent. The only time I hear it make noise is when the flywheel needs oil (which you can get at any Home Depot or Lowe's... I forget the name of it, but I can look it up if you're interested.)

I love it... it's very adjustable in every way possible, extremely sturdy, low maintenance, and it's an excellent cardio workout. I use the iCycle workouts on my Ipod from www.itrain.com.

Feel free to ask if you have any questions! :) I highly recommend it!!!

I have a Star Trac V-Bike. It doesn't take up much space and it's not noisy at all. A friend of mine has the Revmaster and I like her bike better. But, she likes mine better! These are good, quality bikes that will last forever. I use Spinervals and Mindy Mylrea spinning workouts usually, but sometimes will spin using Cardio Coach also.

Erica

Does it work all parts of your body? Is it good at leaning out your legs or does it seem to bulk them up?

Katie