Defensive non-exercisers?

kgravel

Cathlete
Hi y'all,

I am fairly new to Cathe, but a long time Firmee and am continually baffled by the defensivenss of the non-exercisers that I encounter. I try not to discuss my healthy lifestyle unless asked, but even then am at the receiving end of some serious attitude.

For example, yesterday re: QVC's Firm TSV, my sister asks me my opinion of the workouts b/c maybe she should get them, which I enthusiastically give and answer her specific questions. Her sarcastic response? "Nice sales pitch, maybe you should do their infomercials." Which of course is to mean that she will not be purchasing them and thats fine, her decision, I say nothing further.

Why do I feel like I am offending people and that I should just quietly accept their sarcasm? I told DH, from now on, I am not discussing my fitness lifestyle w/anyone, all they will get is a very short, generic comment, i.e. "oh I try to get a little exercise", period. I don't mean to sound pessimistic, I would love more than anything to encourage someone else, but I am realizing how personal and individual motivation is.

Sorry so long, just had to get this off my chest to those who probably understand. Do any of you have suggestions as to how you handles these situations?

Many thanks,
Kim

Hi y'all,

I am fairly new to Cathe, but a long time Firmee and am continually baffled by the defensivenss of the non-exercisers that I encounter. I try not to discuss my healthy lifestyle unless asked, but even then am at the receiving end of some serious attitude.

For example, yesterday re: QVC's Firm TSV, my sister asks me my opinion of the workouts b/c maybe she should get them, which I enthusiastically give and answer her specific questions. Her sarcastic response? "Nice sales pitch, maybe you should do their infomercials." Which of course is to mean that she will not be purchasing them and thats fine, her decision, I say nothing further.