Chinup Check In August 27

fit_fairy

Cathlete
Well, not much of a check in for me at least. My blasted sciatica is acting up again. This is three weeks now!! I skipped legs last week because of it and thought it was getting better, till,... I did HSTA on Friday. Drat it x( x( I know the right thing to do is rest. So I will for a few days. I may try to sneak in some chins though. They don't seem to bother my back.

Oh and I think I am gonna ditch P90X for now. I am looking at a routine that is not even video based. It's full body and designed for 6 weeks. You work full body 3xs per week with different loading parameters. It's designed for strength and hypertropy gains. I'm a little nervous about it though. I have never done anything like this before. Of course it incorporates all compound moves- and chinups/pullups. Hopefully will maximize my gains. Of course after the back is better.

How's everyone else doing?

Melody I hope you and yours are better.

Deb, how's the chinnin going?

Sooooooooooooosan, whazzzzzz up home girl? Are you doing any partial reps these days or sticking with the assisted?

Joanne & Janie, where are ya?

HB, I only hope to do as many chins/pullups as you can do one day!!

I am seriously concerned about Briee :(
Catherine

http://bestsmileys.com/exercising/1.gif

Hi Catherine,

I'm sorry to hear you're still having trouble with the sciatica. Your new workout plan sounds interesting. Is it one you've designed or ????

Thanks for your well wishes, we seem to be mending in time to go the the hospital. That sounded weird, but I meant for Wil's surgery.:7

I attempted a treadmill/elliptical/ab workout today that can best be described as blaaaah. Oh well.

I'm waving to everyone.

Really, has anyone heard anything from Briee? I'm too concerned.

LOL, no Melody, I didn't come up with this plan myself. Got it from another fitness board. Here it is: (based on M-W-F)

Day 1
Full Squats
Flat Bench Press
Conventional Deadlifts
Standing Military Press