Beginner Rotation

ruthie33

Cathlete
Hi Cathe:

I'm a beginner to your fitness regime! I just received my first Cathe DVD which is Basic Step + Cardio & Weights on one DVD. When I looked at your beginner rotation thread, obviously the DVD that you are talking about are different set ups from the one that I have because my DVD doesn't have the add ons that you were discussing. This DVD was sent to me by a loyal Cathe fan who had received it but already had both DVD's separately so she offered to mail it to me to try out!! What a classy lady!!
I really enjoyed the basic step (did it twice yesterday on my first day and my calf muscles are on fire today) and I watched the Cardio & Weights portion and it looks like something I can handle once I master some of the "steps" and gain a little confidence. I will have to purchase some heavier hand weights as I only have 3, 5, & 8lb hand weights. But I so enjoyed it!!!
I would like to purchase 2 more DVD's right now to get a good start on my collection. What would you suggest that I could use in conjunction with what I have so I can begin to do a structured rotation?
Thanks for your help!!!!

I have and LOVE Muscle Max, I also have and LOVE Butts and Guts, however BG might be advanced, I'm advanced and if I don't do it for a while I sure feel it for a few days, but it's a great one! I also really enjoy Kick Max.
I'm looking to add a few more too. I must say I never liked step workouts until I found Cathe, now I really enjoy them! You can view clips (up to 9 mins even! so you get a great taste of them) of her workouts on Shop Cathe, which I find so helpful!