Are you "obsessed"

tvan_horn

Cathlete
My husband informed me last night that I am obsessed with exercise. I usually don't check the forums at home (gotta have something to do at work, right). Anyway, it was rainy outside, so I was on the computer and he came in to see what I was doing and found me on this website.

He said that if I am not working out, I am either reading about it, looking at workout gear in a magazine, on Cathe.com or something workout related. I have been working out with Cathe for nearly 8 years, so he should be used to it by now.

My birthday is this week and so I let him off the hook and ordered new shoes for by b-day present. I also treated myself to a couple (4) new pairs of shorts and few new pairs of sock and some much-needed new sports bras (which he doesn't know about yet). I don't want anything for my birthday that isn't workout related. Still want to get some more of the Hard Core series too, but gotta let the credit card cool off.

In some ways I know that he is kidding and just jealous of my commitment to my own well-being. He really does enjoy the benefits of my efforts! But I also know that he gets a little jealous of the time that I spend working out, instead of time spent with him.

So how does your obsession manifest itself and how do you deal with those who think you are obsessed?

I kept thinking of the post from a few weeks back with the quote: "Obsessed is a term lazy people use to describe DEDICATED!"

I certainly couldn't bring myself to repeat this to my husband and incinuate that he is lazy!

Just wondering who else is obsessed!! Misery loves company!

Tina

RE: Are you

I am right there with you Tina!!! I am positive I drive my DH crazy with my exercise. I do joke about myself and say I have OCD, with exercise being the drug that helps...:)...

My DH also come here when I am on the Cathe forums and wants to see what I am doing. I really think he just wants to see the pictures of some of the ladies here!!!