Anyone heard of the Paleo Diet?

Ivy

Cathlete
I have just now heard of it and picked up the book, after browsing through it briefly, it seems pretty healthy overall, I do not eat a lot of meat, it just does not sit in my system well. Other than that it seems like a healthy way of eating rather than a diet, does anyone have any experience of eathing this way?

Thanks ahead of time;)

Love, love, love the Paleo lifestyle!!

I have been eating Paleo for about 4 months now and have never felt better! I have always been gluten intolerant so the transition of cutting out all grains wasn't too difficult. I have seen huge gains in muscle mass (actually seeing definition :D) and body fat loss but most importantly I feel fantastic!! I highly recommend it!

Just getting back to you

See, my issue is; I do love beans and I love, love, love my oatmeal. I would have to give up the beans and the oatmeal, or atleast seriously limit each one. I will have to give it a try, and maybe I will take a look at the primal blueprint. By the way, how quickly did you see the pounds drop off?

Thanks guys

I totally understand the love of oatmeal and honestly, if/when I really have to have oatmeal, I have oatmeal. (This is coming from a girl that had oatmeal with yogurt every morning and typically again for dessert every day for about a year! :eek:) Anyway, I don't believe in total deprivation of things that I love however I will say since going Paleo, I find that I don't want it as much and it doesn't taste as good as it used to. That said, from the onset I gave myself one non-paleo meal a week, if I really wanted it. Now for me, it is still a gluten free meal but typically, for example, I make a pizza using almond flour and put cheese on it which would make it non-paleo. So, although not paleo, not too far off the mark and still gluten free.