"any guys out there?" 6-30

m keith

Cathlete
Greetings gents! I'm back from a long week of talking to middle/high school teachers about the US Civil War. How exciting, yes? I did manage to get some workouts in - although not as many as usual...so I'll have to make up a little this week.
Yesterday, I did the Cardio Coach "press play" interval run and my backside is paying for it today...today begins another gym style rotation.
I'll catch all you guys later - and Ben...take it easy with that knee, brother!
Keith

RE:

Hi everyone! I'm new to the men's check-in, but not new to Cathe. I've been doing Cathe for a couple years now, but just recently discovered there was a check-in forum on this site!

I'm going to do MM today, and Imax 3 tomorrow. Pleased to finally "meet" all of you!

Tim

RE:

Hey guys-

And welcome Tim! Imax 3 is still one of the hardest workouts ever.

I missed checking in yesterday - I did Pyramid Upper Body on Sunday, and just finished Body Max 2 - Scrambled Eggs Premix. I'm literally dripping with sweat. Hard stuff, but fun.

I may try to mow the lawn before taking a shower. First a couple big glasses of water.

I know some of you really enjoy the P90X series. I have a friend that has them and I can borrow them. Any idea where to start? I don't want to commit to them for the 90 day program, but rather incorporate them into my regular Cathe workouts. From what I've seen, I don't think I could handle Tony for 90 days in a row.:) Also, not much variety as far a cardio goes. Any suggestions would be good.

Ben

RE:

Hey guys - and welcome Tim!!
Ben - I think you will like incorporating p90x in to your regular rotations. Personally, when I am on a "C90X" rotation, I switch out all the p90x cardio with an imax (usually II or III). I will also substitute KPC or kickmax for Kenpo X. Honestly, as much as I love the Tony workouts, I find Cathe's cardio more intense.