Another ? for the 'EDUCATED CROWD'

buderflyz

I am very new to Cathe, although I've been lurking around the forum for about six months. I've only done the wedding video, strength portion, once and am slowly learning to step. I did okay with the strength and only had to stop before Cathe did on a few of the floor work moves. I have been exercising with videos on and off for a little over a year and have mainly FIRMED. Now that the FIRM has changed so much, I started acquiring a variety of other tapes. I've definitely noticed that switching tapes and instructors every day is NOT for me. I like the consistency of one leader and style. I want to only workout with Cathe but wonder if I'm just not advanced enough in my fitness to do so. Is there a way to start with Cathe even if you're not an advanced exerciser? I know that just using lighter weights is an option, but is there a rotation that specifically builds a person up to Cathe's level?

I have the wedding tape and just got PowerHour+ DVD.

Thanks a bunch!
Liz

Welcome Liz!

This isn't a rotation idea, but I just wanted to suggest that for step videos I've found it helpful to learn Cathe's workouts in the order in which they were produced. In earlier videos she will break down and practice a new move and then just expect you to already know it when you get to it again in a later video. As far as weights, it seems to me that if you're working at your own weight level and pushing yourself enough to be challenged without losing good form, you're going to progress well no matter which tapes you're using. --Karen