Am I ready?

shobbsie

Cathlete
This is my first time posting here! I've been doing The Firm workouts for around 6 months, however, I'm hitting a plateau :(
I've lost 60 pounds, but have 15 more to go. I think I need to bump up my inensity. I purchased Basic Step/Body Fusion and love it. It doesn't seem too hard but really kicks me! I love the choreography as it takes my mind off of how hard I'm working.
I'm on the verge of buying the body blast series but am a little skeerd:) I'm 48. I know I shouldn't let age determine such things but wondered if there are many around my age that work out to Cathe videos on a regular basis?
BTW...I taught aeorbics from 1988 to 1995 and am almost certain I took a workshop in Kansas City, Missouri taught by Cathe.(would have been '91-'94) I lost the booklet, but we got a booklet of all the step patterns she taught us, there were a lot!!

Any help would be apprectiated regarding any other workouts to purchase. My Dietician loaned me power max and I liked that one also but returned it before I could get the whole workout down.

Thanks
Sharron:) :(

Hi Sharron! Welcome to Catheland, and CONGRATULATIONS on your weight loss! Short answer to your question: YES you are ready for the Body Blast Series, especially if you get the DVDs, rather than the VHS videos. The DVDs have a plethora of premixes on them that provide tons of options:

* you can make a workout quite easy, or very intense.
* you can choose your level of music (loud, regular, or vocals only)
* you can *easily* watch a segment repeatedly, so you can get the footwork down (some of the choreography is tricky)
* you can mix sections of different workouts together, providing for even more variety and intensity levels

I'd say Body Blast is the perfect series for those looking to venture into Catheland, because it is so versatile, and easily modified to different levels of intensity and experience.