Abs after C-Section??

Spinin28

Cathlete
Hi!!

My name is Denise and I am 34 years young, I have 3 children and I have had 2 C-sections, the last C-section was almost 9 years ago..Yes, I have a set of twins...LOL!!
I was wondering how many of you have had C-sections? If you have had a C-section, how do you feel about your tummy now??

My abs are in great shape(there is a 6 pack in there someplace...), however I have a lot of extra skin and a scar that is stuck. There is built up scar tissue over my scar, so there is a bump directly over my scar...Looks awful:-( I was just wondering if anyone else has this problem??

I am a Registered Nurse and I work in Labor and Delivery, and our hospital just opened a new unit. All labor and delivery RN's are trainning to work in the OR, as we are doing all our own C-sections now that we have our very own OR rooms!!I have scrubbed into about 15-20 sections and I have not seen one old scar that looks anything like mine.....;(

Just curious if I am the only one
Denise:7 :) ;)

Hi Denise,

I had a C-section, 12 years ago. My scar is a fine line, not very visible. I do have a little extra skin on my abs from my pregnancies, but overall pretty happy with them.

I have a friend who has a thick scar that is bumpy from her c-section and the doctor called it a keloid or something. I think that was the word. ;)

Beverly

Denise,

I have also had two c-sections, with the second being just over six years ago. I have a definite scar, although it is not raised in any way. My problem is that my lower abs seem to stick out above the scar. It's almost like a tiny upside shelf. It seems like everything was pulled very tightly there making everything above stick out a little. I don't know if that makes sense or not. My core is strong and my abs are in decent shape, not like Cathe's, but I'm pretty happy with them nonetheless, but it just seems that no matter what I do, I cant get that very bottom part to flatten out.