Why the difference in DVD's and VHS

lanklam

Call me a little behind the times...but I have no interest in buying a DVD player. (My boys have Playstations to play them on... if I have too.) I rarely watch TV, and I use my VHS player only for my workouts. Why the difference in offering more in the DVD format? I'm a little confused.

Are the DVD's better and offer more? I'm very disappointed in this, especially since I have invested a lot of money in the VHS tapes I already have. I'm not against technology (I'm a Systems Manager at a Wind Turbine Plant in California.) I just don't understand... it's only a workout tape. Your not noticing quality or sound when your sweating like a pig, and screaming bloody murder at the end of a set!

I guess my question is: Are you getting that much more from the DVD's? Explain a little bit more clearly what that is?

I won't be happy...but if it's worth it...I quess I will have to get one...and sooner than later my VHS tapes will find a home next to my 8 track tapes.....ha, ha

DVDs are the best since you can customize your workouts from different DVDs (u need a dvd changer for this). selecting only the chapter(s) you wish to do in the order you wish to do them, all without having to fast forward or rewind. u also have a music only or instructor-only option - in case u don't like the music; just play ur own (not all workout dvds have this though). DVDs last longer than VHS tapes (no more molds, no more wear and tear!). I personally think sound and video quality is important. Cathe's DVDs are the best :) Anyway, in a couple of years, VHS tapes in general will be RIP - industry reports say the sales are on a decline.