Why do I feel bad?

gidget1978

Cathlete
I use to be a hairstylist...oh...about 4 yrs ago I gave it up, but I still did family members on the side.
After I got pregnant with DS everyone started saying..."later you won't be able to do our hair" But I continued doing it, even to the point that last yr before Christmas I did everyones hair, 1 month before giving birth and my feet were the size of soccar balls when I was done:eek: Then they said "once the baby comes you won't be able to do our hair" But they still asked. Then it got to the point a couple of monthes ago when they said "when you go back to work, you won't be able to do our hair" And then they still ask. I guess I should just say no but its really only my parents and my inlaws.
My MIL use to get her hair done every 8 weeks when I use to do it for a living and she had to pay for it, but now that she doesn't she ask every 4 weeks to have it done. We aren't just talking about a hair cut here either. She has to have it colored,highlighted and cut...EVERY time! Who does that? If she had to pay $120 to get it done, she wouldn't.
So my MIL had her hair done for Christmas ,say around Dec 10th, now she is going on a trip,leaving tomorrow and she wants her hair done again.Really by the time she is gone and back again, she still wouldn't need it done. She asked me a couple of weeks ago and I said it would have to be on my short work week, which was last week. Now this is my 5 day week, i worked 2 night shifts, off for really one day and back in the morning and now she wants her hair done. She hasn't mentioned it since the other night and I have a feeling that she went somewhere else and had it done. This is what I would prefer and there are times I wish I had left my scissors behind me when i gave it all up.
I just can't do it. I can do it when its convient for me, but what convient for me, itsn't always for the person asking.