Whoa! IS THIS TRUE????

Alana_as

Cathlete
I went to the VERY last thread page and I wanted to see how old the FIRST thread ever typed on here....AND IT WAS BACK IN 1969!!!!

Is this true!?!?!?? Someone tell me it isn't true!!

Not true. There was no internet back then.

Edited to add: This is some sort of bug in the way the date was stored, which has probably since been fixed. I've worked in software development for 25 years and believe me, this kind of thing is pretty common.

well that's what I figured...but I HAD TO ASK! I was just shocked! I wonder when the first thread was put on here anyway..do you know? anyone know?

Kathryn may know - she's been here a long time. I've been posting for 10 years and the forum was already going pretty strong with lots of history by the time I joined.

Wow! 10 years!? that's pretty cool. I wish I would have found this place by the time I found cathe's DVD's! I was doing the DVD's for about 3 years before I found this kind of website. Glad I found it anyway! better late then never! hehe:D

I as well knew this couldn't be true as just very curious and wondered why it went all the way back to '69 is all.

Still waiting on someone to tell me when the first thread was put up...or at least when this website was created, up and going ya know?:)

My join date says Dec 1999, but I think I've been here longer than that.

I think on one of the board upgrades, those of us who have been here 10 years or more were given the join date of Dec 1999. Is there anyone who has one listed as prior to that? I haven't seen one.

If I had to guess I'd say I was here maybe a couple of years before that?

Wow! That's pretty cool though!:cool: Quite a while back! right on...wish I was here when it was starting! hehe:p

I went to the VERY last thread page and I wanted to see how old the FIRST thread ever typed on here....AND IT WAS BACK IN 1969!!!!

Is this true!?!?!?? Someone tell me it isn't true!!