Weight Watchers Check In 7/31

BuffyR

Cathlete
Doing good today so far. I earned about 5 AP this morning doing BC and treadmill.

My plan is to eat my APs and use some of my Flex Points on the weekend when necessary. I'm going to try this and see how it works. If I need to tweak it in a few weeks I will.

Hope all my fellow WW's are doing well.

Traci,

When I read your post yesterday, it reminds me of my story. I'm 42 and I think I'm beginning to see the signs of perimenopause. After so many years of weighing 112 lbs. give or take a few pounds, over the past two years I have gained 10 pounds or so. I'm 5'2". Granted, I'm not technically overweight, but a lot of my clothes don't fit and the ones that do are quite tight. I hate it.

I've tried every diet you can think of, but, I find them all so rigid i.e. no room for a bit of fun on the weekend. I end up going off the diet on Friday nite and then just getting fustrated and giving up. I've resisted WW thinking that it wasn't for me, but, I've signed up for 3 months on-line and I'm going to stick with it. I like that you're allowed flex points so I'll use some on the weekend to account for some "fun." I'm generally a pretty healthy eater but I do like some wine and sweets on the weekend. I don't expect to get down to 112 again because frankly, I think at least some is muscle gain. That being said I'd be happy if I got down to abou 115. I think at that weight, my clothes will fit me.

I just stated with WW and haven't had my first weight in yet but I am finding it pretty darn easy to stick with. I'm going on a 5 day vacation on Thurs. so that will be a true test.

Good luck to you. Please continue to check in so we can compare results (that goes for the rest of you weight watchers also).

Buffy