Wanda got her job.

cathe4me2

Cathlete
Hi Everyone,
Most of you knew I graduated from MT school and was interviewing for jobs. I finally found the job I was looking for. I start training this week on their software. I turned down 3 companies due to the 6-day per week requirments at a 5-hour stretch. This job gives me weekends off, and I can schedule my days better. My body just can't sit for long periods of time. Ouch!

I would love to hear from all of you MTs on board about some of your work experiences.

I must put my exercises on my top-shelf list of things to do in order to make sure I get them done first. Life can easily get in the way of exercise if I don't put it first.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Yipeee Wanda! That is great. Good for you for putting your exercise as a priority. It will definitely help you to do your job better also. Keep us posted on how things are going. You worked sooo hard for this and it is great to "see" you back on the forums. Missed you!
Your-Friend-In-Fitness, DebbieH (AKA "Den Mother Debbie") http://www.clicksmilies.com/s0105/aktion/action-smiley-066.gif[/img] If You Get The Choice To Sit It Out Or Dance...I Hope You DANCE!!!

Hi Wanda, glad you found a job you liked. I work 8 hours a day five days a week and have to pull one weekend a month but I work for a hospital. Are you employed with a hospital, doc's office, or a transcription service?

Hi Wanda, Congratulations. What department will you be working in? Or will you be a generalist? I work in microbiology, and like Jane, work 5 8-hour days a week in a hopsital. I work every 3rd weekend, but don't mind, because the weekdays off are nice. Good Luck!

I believe I'm confused... (a usual thing for me)....LOL... Wanda, are you a medical transcriptionist or a medical technician/technologist? I'm a transcriptionist. Robin, you're a technician/technologist right?