those last 15 lbs

Cbelle

Cathlete
Hi everyone...this is my first time posting. My question for you all is how to lose those last 15 lbs? I do cardio 6 days a week (I teach spinning,and take step aerobics 3x, kickboxing 1x, and interval running 1x) and lift weights 4 times a week. I try to keep my calories at about 1500/day although I give myself a meal or two off a week. I've tried various different things such as Body for Life (didn't do a darn thing for me), going vegetarian (GAINED weight), and now I'm just keeping it pretty clean and counting the calories. I am taking my ACE certification test in May and really want to be in the best shape/weight possible before teaching. Which kinda brings me to another question. Has anyone taken the ACE test and can they tell me just how hard it is? Is it all multiple choice or will I have to do some labeling (i.e. picture of the heart and label all the various parts)? Looking forward to hearing responses....

an observation

Hi Chelle,

Wow :-wow! If you really are carrying extra weight, it's certainly not from lack of activity. It does seem like your calorie intake might be too low for your activity level. That can backfire & send your body into famine mode where it holds onto every ounce of fat. It's just something to consider.

Another thing to consider is whether you really need to lose weight. You mention pounds several times. Are your muscles really covered with fat or when you look in the mirror do you see a sleek, sculpted woman?

Debra

RE: an observation

Debra, thanks for the reply.....well my body fat is at 24%...I'd LIKE to be down to 17% but I'd be happy around 19-20%....I've got quite a lovely little pouch in my belly that just really needs to go. I've thought about the too few calories thing. I don't know. I can't imagine being given liberty to eat MORE...what a concept. Besides the workouts though I'm extremely sedentary. I work out and then I'm on the couch almost exclusively.

RE: an observation