Speaking of annoying comments...

smoogy

Cathlete
I'm a nurse & I swear if I had a dollor for everytime I heard a patient tell me these phrases, I could retire early.

"Are you really good at this?" When I'm about to start an I.V. Would you like me to tell you I suck?

"Are you the vampire that's going to take my blood?" I have to force myself to smile.

"I'm a really hard stick." Sure you are, as well as 99% of the population.

I'm glad it's Friday.

Ha, ha! I will remember that the next time I ahve to get my blood drawn and try not to ever say those things. I am sure I'm guilty of asking if the nurse is good at putting in teh iv. I'm scared to death at that point because it's the most painful part of being put under. But I will refrain from asking such a stupid question.

Kathy

Ha, ha! I will remember that the next time I ahve to get my blood drawn and try not to ever say those things. I am sure I'm guilty of asking if the nurse is good at putting in teh iv. I'm scared to death at that point because it's the most painful part of being put under. But I will refrain from asking such a stupid question.

Kathy

Kathy

Nurse here too, so I know exactly what you mean. I must confess, I am bossy about my sticks because my veins are terrible. In nursing school, we were excused of care plans for one week if we recruited a certain number of doners. We could count ourselves, so for 4 semesters I tried. My last semester I was told to stop trying. Is that rejection or what????

LOL!! Kathy, you triple poster you!

You nurses can crack me up

A couple of years ago when I had to go for a medical for a Visa re-newal, I had a lovely young nurse ready to draw my blood.
I was feeling as relazed as possible, because I hate needles, until she said "Youll have to excuse me, but Im rather new at drawing blood, so it may take a few goes"

HELLO!!! thanks for that. Its just what I want to hear(NOT!!)

Marion
x(