Rhythmic step

fitgrl

Cathlete
Hi,
I just bought Rhythmic step and it was very challenging. I was wondering who else has tried it and your opinion on it. I had to use a 4 inch step because for one I am fairly new to Cathe and also her moves are very confusing. I made it through the whole hour, but not one inch of my clothes were dry. I use a heart monitor and it said my average was 160. is that good? I really liked the workout and I was surprised I was able to finish the whole workout. The first section I really liked and it was fun and not too hard. The second section is where I started getting confused. By the time we got to the last part, the step challenge, I had forgot most of the first parts. I thought of just doing the first and second parts and maybe finishing up in maybe 45 minutes instead of an hour. Would I be short changing myself?
Would love any opinions on this workout.
Michelle~~

It's just that you're still learning the moves. Just keep practicing and you'll have it down in no time. (It usually takes me 5-10 times with a new Cathe step tape).

Hi Fitgirl

I agree I found Rhythmic Step very challenging I tried it once and then put it in the cupboard for ages. And then I read some posts here about it and decided I would do it twice a week for 4 weeks.

I mastered the tape and now I love it. It took me a while to get the moves and keep up with Cathe and the crew. I oftened ended up on the wrong side or using the wrong leg I still can't get the last movement on the 3 section.

Now I can do the whole tape (the beginning I find really works you legs) sometimes if I want to save time I skip the last section and just do the challenge.

My favourite sections is the first and the challenge at the end.

I recommend that you stick with.

Babs