Question about update on Firestick

firemedic

Cathlete
I've been using Cathe Live on Firestick for a few years now and this morning on the bottom left of the screen, a box came up that said "your browser is not up to date, update now to continue playing videos" I tried to update through the box but could not. I check my firestick and it's up to date. I cleared my data and cache on the app but it was still there. I uninstalled it then re installed it and the same thing comes up. What am I doing wrong? I was able to play the workout but the picture was not clear at all, but it never paused or had any issues. I don't have a browser downloaded on my firestick unless it came already downloaded. Can anyone help me???

Thanks
Kim

Same here and pausing doesn’t work now. Hoping someone has some insights!
I never got a response so I emailed customer support and they said they see the problem and contacted someone to look into it. That was about a week ago.

I never got a response so I emailed customer support and they said they see the problem and contacted someone to look into it. That was about a week ago.
Thank you for doing that!! I see it on mine too and have for a few weeks actually. I did everything you did and it was still there so I have been ignoring it. It's still there this morning. Thank you for reaching out to them!!

Just to update everyone on this that we are aware of this issue. The problem is caused by a change Amazon has made to their code interface. This is not something we were made aware of in advance, so we're investigating what we need to do now. We're not sure if this will be a hard or an easy fix, but we're on it.

Thanks for the update. I hope it gets fixed soon because the last 3 live videos I've done, it's been stopping about half way through and I cannot get it to go forward. I'm going to have to go back to using my laptop until it's fixed because it's too hard doing a workout and it stops and won't replay while in the middle.