Out of the Rut - Tuesday

SheWolf

Cathlete
Oh no, where is everybody?

I will admit, I completely fell off the wagon the pass few days and have been lost way deep down in my rut. My eating rut is starting to become a workout rut, because I have had a horrid cold for a week & a half and I was informed I had to wear my hand brace another 3 weeks. So all I have been able to do is easy cardio and no weight lifting. Well honestly, there just isn't anything in my workout room that fits that category that I am interested in doing.

Good news, tomorrow we are starting a Biggest Loser competition at work and I am the coordinator. Also I am a personal trainer and I need to renew my certification so now I am studying to be a Lifestyle & Weight Management Consultant. Now if those two things don't help me I don't know what will.:D

Hey, I had an extra minute so I thought I would check in. I haven't started working out yet because I still have bronchitis. I went back to the doctor and got more meds! I hope I can beat this soon, because I am ready to get back into the swing of things. I have been doing well on my eating and have lost some weight, but I need to get the exercise going again so I can hit my goal weight.

The kids are both doing pretty well. They seem to be getting better adjusted (I hope!). Just taking everything one day at a time, because their is still a chance they could return to their home.

Hope everyone has a great day! Finally the weather has warmed up a little out here, supposed to hit 60 degrees today!!

Hi ladies!