Night Sweats

poky5mom

I am 46 and the past two weeks have been having horrible night sweats! DH sleeps in a sweatshirt - I have been wearing the lightest nightgown I have!! Any suggestions?!

I'm 45 and while it doesn't happen all the time, I go through stages. I usually wear a T shirt or nothing to bed. I kick off the covers constantly but I make sure I have a top sheet, because once the sweats are over, the chills set in. I use a product from Walmart called "New Phase Complete" that has some soy and other stuff that seems to help. I really can't tell because the episodes are erratic but I'm afraid to stop it. Good Luck. I'll be checking back to see what others have to say.

Phyllis http://www.smileyhut.com/silly/arrowhead.gif

http://www.picturetrail.com/pwmatt

HI, Welcome to the Change! I am a nurse and clocked mine - thought it was lymphoma then realized that it starts with ovulation, for a week or so before, then during my period.....which is now regular at age 46!!! Had 4-6 a year during my 20's and 30's....I find no matter what I wear the sweats occur,its an internal thing or something...the plant estrogen creams, soy, estroven, black cohosh, evening primrose...nothing helps....hormones would, but not going that route....unless my newfound beard gets worse .....I think we need to just accept it and torture those around us with it! The women in our family, for generations would sit outside on the stoop, in nightgowns, in swirling Upstate NY snowstorms! Its a rite of passage.....