jus911

Hi ~ Looking for some advice, so I apologize if this was not the place to post. I am not new to working out, but I am a complete Cathe workout newbie. I am fit but overweight by about 15 lbs. I subscribed to a month of the On Demand and Live as I like workouts using a step, plus I like weights, so the workouts seemed a god fit. I decided to start with the LITE series and did Cardio Party this morning. It was a little tricky, but I was staring to get the moves after a repeat or 2. Then I went to do the Cardio Party Calorie Crush that uses the step and was completely lost right from the first minute. I am thinking maybe this is too complicated for me? Not sure how to get in a good workout and learn the steps at the same time since I basically stood there not able to pick it up even after rewinding a few times. Is there an instructional that shows a breakdown of the different types of step moves? I really want to get it and do the workouts, but not sure if I should just skip the step workouts, but don't want to skip them as that's what drew me to Cathe workouts in the first place. Help!

Thank you in advance. Julie

First off, I have never used On Demand. I use strictly DVDs. if you have a choice, try Cardio Party the regular workout. Way easier than calorie Crush. its not fitness, its the fancy footwork!. I cannot hope to ever do the footwork in Calorie Crush.... pigs will fly before that happens. you'll hear plenty of people agree.
Cardio Party is not easy for me either, but close to possible. I looked at Calorie Crush once and almost tossed the whole disc!
if you use DVDs, many players have a button that slows play to 0.8 speed . it is a huge help when learning something new.