New to Cathe

coco722

hi, i've been working out for about 16 months now, mostly with FIRMS. although i've developed muscle and firmed up a bit, i still have about 25 pounds to lose. so many at the firm forum rave about cathe i had to try her. my first cathe was cardio kicks and i couldn't believe the intensity! i've ordered a few more of her tapes, but it will be probably a month before i get a long step. should i just alternate cardio kicks and CTX kickbox with FIRMS until i get a long step? i've also preordered power hour and can't wait to get it! thanks for any advice.

Hi, I'm not a FIRM fan so I can't comment on rotating Cathe with the FIRM tapes, but I was just wondering which Cathe tapes you have ordered and what other equipment you have, ie dumbells, a barbell, ankle weights, a short step.... Congrats on working out!! I've been only working out at 25% of my usual frequency and duration because my life has been chaotic for the last few months, but that's going to change in about 2 weeks. I've got workout rotations planned and Cathe's new tapes on the way. I cant wait to get working again and to hopefully start shedding this extra 10-15 lbs once and for all!

:) Stacy

Hi Coco, welcome to Cathe's forum! Isn't Cardio Kicks great? I almost fainted the first time I checked it out - I was afraid of it for awhile, but finally tried it & loved it.

The workout Maximum Intensity Cardio has a hi-lo routine which doesn't use the step & BOY is it a killer! :-tired

Also you can do any step video without the step, it takes some getting used to though.

If you want to lose weight keep doing the strength training - try any of Cathe's strength workouts, you won't believe the results you get.

Take care,
Ruth

Hi Coco,