need help choosing the right workout for me

I am torn right now between the high step circuit and the high step challenge. I am fairly new to Cathe, but the previews i've seen make the high step circuit look like something i could get through to quickly. The High step challenge looks a little to challenging, but has premixes on it and its something i could work up to--Is this one pretty easy to modify to a lower impact? Looking for comments or suggestions from Cathe users. thanks

For what my .02 is worth, I'll let you know that I have both and I really like both in different ways. HS Circuit is very easy for me but I find that I can modify to make it a little more challenging. It's also a great workout on days that I want light cardio with light weight training. For me, it definately has a place in my rotations. Plus, you can always up the weight to make those portions more challenging.

As far as HSC goes, it is a great but very challenging workout out. It's very fast paced and incorportes a band which may sound easy but is really quite difficult. I think they both have a place in any rotation but just know that HSC is MUCH more difficult than HS Circuit. It does have the premixes which can make it more usable to the intermediate person but they are still fast-paced and may "scare" those who aren't yet familiar with Cathe.

I hope this helps. I guess it would be easier if both workouts were on the same disk huh?
carolyn

thanks for the reply, I guess i'm having a hard time deciding where to go after Cathes low impact step workout- Can anyone suggest what workout i should try next?

It really depends on your current fitness level and your goals. Tell us about what you have been doing, how often, and what you'd like to accomplish. There are many choices! :)

Marie