need a new step?

angie

Cathlete
Dear Steppers

I just wanted to let you know that Sam's Club has the Club-style step for $60. I was thrilled to get one for Christmas!

It's my fourth step! I started with a step from `buns of steel,' It literally broke in half during Power Max. Then a friend gave me the home version of the Club-style step. It was very hard to keep my balance on this during some of Cathe's tapes. Eventually I found a Reebok step off e-bay.

I definitely think that the Club-style step is the best and at $60, I am thinking of buying an extra!

STEP at Sam's Club

I just purchased THE STEP (the original step) for $50.00 at our Sam's Club. I priced it at a sports store near me & the same step was $79.00 or $89.00. The STEP at Sam's has the largest step area of any I have seen and is very long.It also changes to 3 different heights 4",6" & 8" I have just used it this morning for the 1st. time and it was great! I am new to the Cathe tapes so I am still trying not to FALL all over the place. You sure can not sleep during her moves!! I'm hoping a few more times & all these new steps will sink into my brain. Good Luck-Hope you have a Sam's near you!

Don't buy an extra, Angie!

Not unless you want one to do routines which use a second step, like Kari Anderson's United Step. Step Company has a lifetime warrantee on their steps, and they stand by it. I know of 3 people, including me, for whom Step Co. has replaced the bench ( the top part that rests on the risers ) free of charge when theirs developed a problem. They didn't ask for any kind of proof of purchase or anything. I called and reported the problem ( mine developed some cracks ) and within 10 days a new bench was at my door. They're a great company! So even if you're really hard on steps, you don't need to hoard away an extra, because Step Co will take care of any problems you have!
happy.gif