my boss is driving me crazy

Hey everyone!

Has any one ever worked for a totally disorganized person? I work for someone who is always waiting until the last minute to spring a project on me or give me details of what they need for a business trip! I'm the third assistant this person has gone thru in 2 1/2 years! I tried to talk to them about it -- but I don't want to seem rude -- but it's driving me crazy!

He looses files, phone #'s tells me to cancel appointments at the last minute. He's over extended in terms of workload, so it's not entirely his fault. I'm not a kid and this is not my first job and I know that sometimes last minute things pop-up. But there doesn't have to be a crisis every day! This is my second month in this job, so I'm still learning procedures and things of that nature, but some times it looks like he gets frustrated if I can't locate something right away or get something completed right away. Because of his rushing and last minute work habits, some errors have been made that could have been avoided. Any advice! :eek: x(

I feel you on this.

This person is not really a boss. I work in a law firm the person I assist is a paralegal from yester year. She is someone who should be in some laid back place like sunny Fla. This woman drives me bananas. I don't like to disrespect the elderly, b/c I know some day I will be old, but I like change. But I'm sorry every now and then I have to tell her, "You know you can bring the dead back to life", I don't like to use that term, b/c she's not God. Or I'll say something else like "If I start doing drugs it's because of you".

She doesn't know how to use the comupter AT ALL, only to view her e-mails. CHANGE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM FOR HER. Ever now and then I have to remind her that we're in 2004 so to be 2005 and not the 50's.

AAAAARRRRRGGGGHHHHx( x( x( x( x( x( x( x( !!!!!!!!!

Haydee