Most relaxing yoga video

gingerdavis

Hi guys,

I'm curious which are your favorite yoga videos for relaxation. I've been using Ali McGraw's video for about 5 years now, but only about once a month. I'm looking for a video or videos at about that level of training (intermediate). I don't care if it's spiritual or not. Mainly, I want something somewhat challenging as far as flexibility, but not a serious strength workout as I do enough of those. However, if you have a favorite strength yoga video, feel free to share that too.

Thanks for taking the time to share your ideas!

Ginger

Hi,

This isn't a video but there is a very excellent 2 CD set by Shiva Rea called Yoga Sanctuary, there are 2 cds Solar (more strenuous) and Lunar (more calming) and it comes with a pose poster you can follow. Its very very relaxing I think because you are just listening to it to follow the poses. There is both a meditation and a Shavasana at the end. Very nice!

Jill

Hi Ginger! I started w/Ali McGraw's & then went into doing Yoga Sculpt w/Karen Voight but her new one Yoga Focus is FABULOUS! It has yoga strength for the 1st 30 min. love, love, love the music that she selected & then goes into yoga stretch for the next 30 min. Yoga stretch she uses an Indian rug & the music is more relaxing; there are some poses that are challenging but very doable. You can view it on her website before buying. HTH, Kathy:)

I'm not a big yoga person, but I too like K. Voight Yoga. Both of her yoga focus routines (yoga strength and yoga stretch) are also on Sleek Physique DVD. You can those cheaply at Ya Yas Swap for about $10.

Hi Ginger-