Meal Recommendations?

jewels918

Cathlete
I'm soooo bored with my food! I'm doing Weight Watchers and so far I've lost about 24 lbs., but I eat just about the same thing everyday. Every morning, I eat 2 hard boiled egg whites and 1 whole egg, banana, and coffee...B-O-R-I-N-G! I'd like to start eating oatmeal, but I don't know of any healthy, tasty ways to make it :confused: .. any suggestions?

Lunch is usually a ham sandwhich with a greek yogurt and diet soda or a salad with greek yogurt and diet soda... oooooh so creative!

Dinner is the toughest! Let me just mention that I'm a horrible cook also!

I'm open to any suggestions! Thanks!

I have a hard time coming up with new ideas too. I usually buy the organic quick cook oatmeal; I know steel cut is probably better but I don't have time in the morning to make it! For bfast I usually eat the oatmeal with 3 egg whites, or 1 egg and 2 whites with some Ezekiel bread and cranberry apple butter and some fruit. I also like Fage yogurt with grapes and sprinkle 1/4 cup of Kashi Go Lean cereal on top for crunch (sometimes I eat this for lunch too).

For lunch, I have this salad that I love: romaine lettuce, black beans, a little shredded cheese, and some fresh salsa. The salsa takes the place of dressing. I also love whole wheat wraps with turkey and hummus and veggies, and sandwich thins with Dr. Praeger's veggie burgers.

Dinner is a little harder, usually some kind of grilled or broiled protein and veggies and a 1/2 sweet potato.

What I eat during the day also depends on the carb/protein ratio..

I found an oatmeal recipe on the Dr Oz sitie for oatmeal and have been using that: I soak 1/2 c oats w/ a 1/2 c of almond milk overnight, I add in cinnamon, vanilla extract, flaxseed, and 1/2 tbsp of agave or honey along with raisins or craisins and it tastes pretty good. You could tweek it to whatever you like. His site has some pretty good recipes