Lunch Ideas

Hillskip

Hi! I loved everyone's input about breakfast ideas (Rhonita, your ideas were great!) I have the same problem, but with lunch. I am a grad student and try to take my lunch to school everyday. I am very sick of turkey on whole wheat! Any ideas would be much appreciated!
Thanks
Hillary

Hi, I have the same problem, even more so because I'm a picky eater. Here are a few things I've taken for lunch, and besides your tastes what works for you will of course also depend on whether or not you have access to a frig and microwave. But here are a few things I've packed for lunch:

StarKist tuna salad lunch kit....comes with tuna, light mayo, relish and some crackers; the whole packet is 210 cal, 7 grams fat, 17 carbs and 20 protein.

Lipton cup of soup, just add water and nuke it!

Baby carrots, an apple, banana, yogurt...some of the staples of my lunch.

Lean Cuisine has alot of new and improved meals, I just chose only the ones under 300 calories.

Instant Oatmeal...just add hot water, it's not just for breakfast anymore as the saying goes.

Some nights I'll make a double serving of stir fry in my wok, eat half for dinner and the other half is leftover for lunch the next day.

Anyway, those are just a few ideas, I'm sure others out there who arent as picky as I am will have some other ideas. I'd be interested to hear about them too!

Chow,

Stacy

Queen of Cusine

Hi Hillary,

You hit my heart!!! If you could respond to:

*How much time you have to prepare?
*What is your budget?
*What your tastes are?
*Can you warm up your lunch?
*Do you prefer cold lunches?
*Are you vegetarian? or whatever is healthy & low fat
*Do you like prepackaged foods?

I would love to help!

I've been reading cook books since I could read. I do read them from cover to cover. PLUS...Having to make 4 breakfasts and lunches a day! I would like to help!

Laura

RE: Queen of Cusine