Lose Body Fat

Adge

Hi, Everyone, need input on best Cathe videos to lose body fat.I have Step Heat, Mega Step Blast, Cardio Kicks and Circuit Max. I tend to gain muscle very easily, so I try to only do endurance strength training (PH,MIS} once a week. Also, how many times per week and for how long would be helpful.
Thanks

It seems that people get the best results doing PH or MIS 2x per week. I know that I used to when I did MIS but right now I am just getting back into the swing of things. You could do MIS 1x per week and PH 1x per week and mix up atleast 4-6 days of cardio. Generally, people like to do rotations for 4-8 weeks to see what type of results they get. I have also noticed a big difference by doing an Interval workout, such as, Interval Max 1 or 2, and a circuit workout, such as, Circuit Max, once per week. So, if you added these in you would only need to fill in 2 more days with a cardio of your choice, leaving one day for rest. Hope this helps!

Adge - I am no pro so can only give you my 2 cents (if it is worth that much:)

All I know is increasing wt. training and DECREASING cardio has worked wonders for me! I use to do cardio 5-6 days a week and added wt training on to that.

Last fall when I found Cathe and this wonderful forum I started decreasing my cardio and focusing on strength training (only doing cardio 3-4 days a week). I had great results. Then, the intensity series came out and I became guilty of overtraining. I worked my butt off hours a day, too much cardio and got NO WHERE!