Looking for the best shoes

jennifercareer

Ok. You're not going to believe this but I've been wearing the same workout sneakers for 4 years now. They are totally broken down and my feet hurt so bad when I do my cardio workouts (not enough support, I suspect). Since I do a lot of Cathe's step workouts, I originally invested in cross training sneakers to support my side to side movements. Well, it's time for new shoes. I just have to. But I don't want to spend a forturne (my last ones were $110). I've got a new baby that seems to be costing me a fortune in formula so I really don't want to spend a lot if I don't have to.

I was wondering if anyone could make some suggestions on some sneakers that seem to work good for them. I'm looking for good support and comfort.

I'm in dire need of new aerobic shoes myself. Been trying to read up on reviews. Read one review for Asics Kushon Trainers that specifically mentioned them being ideal for step aerobics. I have not tried them on yet.

Has anyone tried the Nike Musique? I know they say dance - so I wasn't sure how supportive they'd be for aerobics.

Heather

About one month ago I bought saucony midi online on sale. Very good support, but not enough cushioning. I just spent another $24.99 on a great athletic gel support insole designed for high impact activities. So far they feel great. Whatever you buy, you make have to make the extra investment in a good gel insert. Makes all the difference in the world.

Carmen.

I am in the same situation. My shoes are about a year old. My DH keeps asking me if I got new shoes yet and calling me cheap because I haven't! I usually wear New Balance crosstrainers. Nikes don't fit me very well and I recently tried on some Rykas and didn't like the way they felt at all--too stiff/rigid. I guess it is back to NB tho I had wanted to try something new.