Looking for Cathe Blog or forums links...

mrsprincess07

Cathlete
I’m about 6-7 weeks away from Baby #3 arriving! I’m looking for links or titles to google of Cathe’s prior blogs or forums questions that she responded to about starting over COMPLETELY as a total beginner. I have the fitness knowledge but I have to begin a Day Zero and I’m overwhelmed. I have that Type A personality malfunction that recognizes what I “used” to do and try to do a variation of that. It doesn’t work. I’m bucking 40 and have arthritis in my knees from severe, long term IT Band issues and congenital/hereditary abnormalities.

All I want is to get back to doing just the Intermediate stuff! If I can get to that level or do Low Impact Circuit and/or the step from 4 Day Split and her Gym Styles premixes... I’d be all smiles. I know Cathe does not have a large beginner library but if she’s given written advice to those of us just starting out or coming back from YEARS of struggling for consistency, I’d be all ears. I’m in the upper Midwest and I’ll most likely be cleared to begin sometime in Feb when Cabin Fever sets in. I’d love to focus on strength and reserve cardio until I can function through the “Zombie Zone” of infant stages. It’ll help my Fibromyalgia to not flare as badly, too.

Are there threads from previous posters asking for or receiving similar advice? And blogs over the years that Cathe authored? Thank you!

No idea, but I can help you! I’ve had four babies (11, 9, 7 and 3). My oldest two have special needs and we’ve had a LOT of family upheaval in the last few years. Things have finally settled down enough for me to get back in to taking consistent care of myself. I have a lot of weight to lose and I’m 43 and also the dreaded Type A! It’s daunting.