light head

It may be because I'm not in perfect aerobic shape, but I just started using Cathe's tapes, which are what I've been looking for for a long time, (I know, what took me so long???) anyways, during the boot camp tape and also during the Imax tape, at times, I become light headed and it takes me a min. to recover so I can continue with the routine. I have been exercising for awhile now, so I was surprised that they affected me this way. Does anyone else feel this way at times or is it just me?

Lynnie :(

Hi Lynnie,
I'm no expert but this could be happening because you need food. I'm not sure what time of day you workout, but if its first thing in the morning, you might want to drink a glass of orange juice about a half hour before you start working out. This will help. It sounds like you are having a drop in blood pressure which could be controlled by having something to eat or drink before you workout. I get this way at times, I'm hypoglycemic. Just a thought.
Debbie in OH

Thanks Debbie for responding. I usually workout around 10 or 11AM, after I've had something for breakfast, which is around 9-9:30. So maybe I should eat right before I workout instead of waiting. I read that if you workout first thing in the morning, you burn more calories than if you eat then worked out. Some say to eat first, so it gets kind of confusing when you want to burn fat fast and quick. I don't have much to lose, but it seems its taking forever to get rid of that all too famous belly fat. x( Anyways, thanks again and if you any more thoughts, its good to hear them. At least I'm not talking to myself.

Hi Lynnie,

That used to happen to me frequently because I didn't eat before the workout. Sometimes a small glass of orange juice gave me a little boost before the workout and it is natural and not too caloric! Try it....works for me!

Zandy:7

Hi Lynnie,