Kettlebells

fitdeb

Cathlete
So I got swept up in the Black Friday sales and bought a kettlebell set (5-10-15-20), now I just need a good workout to go with them :) Would love some suggestions from those in the know.

Thanks,
Deb

So I got swept up in the Black Friday sales and bought a kettlebell set (5-10-15-20), now I just need a good workout to go with them :) Would love some suggestions from those in the know.

Thanks,
Deb
Hey congrats on some new fitness toys! Always fun to try something new. I'm not really "in the know" myself as I just started playing with bells this year. However, Lauren Brooks was often recommended to me - she has some DVDs and a streaming service, and a book. Since I'm just experimenting, I purchased some beginner DVDs off Totalfitnessdvds.com: A Gin Miller, Paul Katami, Kelly Coffey-Meyer has a few too. There's one from Amy Bento also. I do find it helpful to use those wrist guards, so if they didn't come in your set, you might want to pick up a pair...I got mine off Amazon.

If you use YouTube, there are tons of kettlebell workouts. BodyFit by Amy is one
that I like, she has alot of kettlebell workouts....total body, upper body, lower body, etc.

I LOVE kettlebells and want to congratulate you on taking the plunge!

It's a wonderful way to expand your movement patterns and energize your exercise routine. But you do need to be careful who you let teach you. There are many popular DVD trainers and YouTubers who make me cringe at the form. My basic philosophy that has served me well has been, If a kettlebell isn't their main thing, don't use them.