how long before i can tell?

albernier

Cathlete
Sunday started my 5th week of working out with Cathe for 6 days a week. I have lost about 1lb a week but its not noticable. about how much do i need to lose before i can tell by looking in the mirror? I weigh about 207 right now.

Well, you certainly won't notice 5 lbs. You may start seeing something after 10 lbs. You really do need to be patient.

Did you take measurements or body fat percentage before you began? Most of the time that is the true testament instead of the scale. As you gain more muscle you will shrink in size even if the scale does not budge.

Keep up the good work! It will all pay off for you.

Hi:
I have been working out with Cathe just about the same amount of time as you. I am starting to see results, I have gone from 126 down to 120. That is about 5% of my bodyweight lost and I am just beginning to see a change. I would say when you get to about a 5% loss you will be able to tell in the mirror. Till then I would focus on how fantastic you must be feeling! I know it's hard cause I want more results quicker too, but I am being patient knowing that it takes time to build a muscle!!
Paula

>Well, you certainly won't notice 5 lbs. You may start seeing
>something after 10 lbs. You really do need to be patient.

Im just wondering. Im not in a hurry. I know 1-2 pounds a week is what I am aiming for and so far so good.

You are doing wonderfully - slow and steady wins the race.

Be patient, don't get discouraged, know that everyone notices results at different rates, and post here for encouragement or advice when you need it.

One day you are going to put your pants on and say "OH MY GOSH!":)

Hey what about the things you can't see in a mirror? You're 5 weeks in? That is so awesome, what an accomlishment.

Besides the beautiful glow to our skin we get from exercise we also get that great feeling inside because we know we're doing something so wonderful for our bodies.