Hi Cathe, could you help a few of us with this problem?

Cathe,

Below I copied a few of the responses I received when I asked this question on a different topic and we all realized we have the same problem. Do you have any suggestions for us? Below is my original question and the responses I received. Thanks so much Cathe and I think you are awesome!

workout123 Wed Oct-04-06 01:32 AM
Member since Aug 30th 2006
12 posts

#59654, "Does this happen to anyone else?"

I am fairly new to Cathe and have found I am having a problem with he lunges with the barbell on my shoulders. I can't get through them, not because of the front leg but because of this annoying aching in the bottom of my back leg and especially my back foot. Is there anything I can do to prevent this from happening? Thanks!!

MCunningham Wed Oct-04-06 02:05 AM
Member since Jan 19th 2006
12 posts

#59656, "RE: Does this happen to anyone else?"
In response to Reply # 0

AARGH!! This totally happens to me. I really feel it in my back calf and foot... it sometimes becomes unbearable. I finally started actually putting my front foot on a 6-inch step to focus the workout back onto my front leg more, and that seems to help the back-leg pain for me. I'd be interested to see if anyone else has any ideas, though.

GreenEyedLefty Wed Oct-04-06 01:20 PM
Member since Aug 18th 2006
68 posts

#59658, "RE: Does this happen to anyone else?"
In response to Reply # 0

Is it like a cramp?
I'm also fairly new to Cathe's barbell work and I when doing static lunges with the bar, my back leg feels it most deep in the quad and in my ankle. I think it has to do with maintaining proper balance and will go away in time. So far, I haven't experienced any DOMS or any other soreness in those areas. Also, I always stop early if it's too much for me.

workout123 Wed Oct-04-06 01:30 PM
Member since Aug 30th 2006
12 posts

#59660, "RE: Does this happen to anyone else?"
In response to Reply # 2