Hello, please help me reach my fitness goals!!!

tishee

Cathlete
I am new to working out and would love to start with Cathe's tapes!!! They all look so fun,therefore,I do not know where to start first! I am needing to lose 45 pounds(by no specific date) but at least 10 by Sept. 2004(if this is possible)---which of Cathe's tape(s) would help a me do this? For me, I am would love a cardio,weight,ab,etc...video/dvd that gives me some results! I have heard RAVES about Cathe and her workouts and I KNOW this is the place to start!
Here are the ones I am thinking about:
-how to get in shape for your wedding day
-interval max
-pyramid upper & lower
-mega step blast

Basically, I want to do something that is fun and will peak my desire to work out even more. Any and all suggestions are welcomed! Now is the time for me to take care of my health and I am so determined on doing so!! I will do this!!
Tishee:

Hi, Tishee! Welcome to the gang!

Just a couple of comments:

IMHO and in the opinion of Cathe Friedrich herself, Interval Max is not a workout to begin working out with. (Please ignore the several thousand grammatical errors in that last sentence.) Although Interval Max (or "I-Max", as you'll see it written frequently) and its "sequel" Interval Max 2 are fairly basic in step choreography, they are exceedingly intense, and should be a "goal workout" after approximately 6 months of consistent exercise with more moderate workouts.

"Get In Shape For Your Wedding" would be a good choice, as would Cathe's new Body Fusion DVD releases, which are targeted more toward the beginning exerciser.

Before I and others make more suggestions, please state what you believe your current fitness level, both in terms of cardio and muscle conditioning, are. Do you get any physical activity on an ongoing basis? If so, what? Do you feel you're fairly strong? That kind of thing.

Let us know, and I'm sure others will have some good suggestions.

A-Jock