Getting Out of The Rut - Saturday

ImFiddY

Cathlete
Hello All !

It's Sunny Today !!!!i!i!i! and I have to work off the pecan encrusted chicken salad and ice cream topped brownie I ate last night !! But I did come back home after dinner and do a STS chest work and a tiny bit on the exercise bike. Damn I hate cardio. I'm wondering if I should invest in getting a small elliptical.

If it gets warm outside I'll drag the tennis ball machine out and hit some balls, that is great cardio and I love doing it. I have a singles match at 10:00 a.m. on Sunday (what was I thinking).

My husband locked his keys in the box truck this morning and looks at me and asks where the keys are, it's frustrating as we get old we get so forgetful. Everything must be in it's place or we will never remember where it is. It's sad. I used to be so very smart, I was a computer programmer a woman in a man's career at that time. Now I get turned down for a job at the dog shelter, sigh....

Back to a positive note - Have a Great Saturday everyone ! :)

Wow - The earthquake in Chile and the Tsunami warning. Scary for all involved. The earth is doing some major grumbling lately.

Last edited:
The couple of pounds I was so excited about losing last week... they're back! Uggggg! Losing weight after 50 is soooooo slow and discouraging.

Anyway, I guess (very) slow and (sort of) steady wins the race.

Today was going to be my day off but I think I'm going to try and fit something in. Don't know what.

Imfiddy, LOL at your after 50 forgetfulness. Been there, done that. I know some other folks who hate cardio who got ellipiticals and love them. I don't know if there is any such thing as a small ellipitical though.

Sammy, don't let a couple pounds discourage you. Keep up the good work and soon the scale will show a big drop.