Foxy Fusionistas - March :)

Fit_mommy

Cathlete
TA Meta Abcentric Day 1 done!:D :eek:

30 mins of cardio and 30 mins of muscle work.

The cardio is bouncy jumping hopping kicking skipping type stuff. Fun but exhausting and confusing at times....

The muscle work was standing arm work without weights first and then with. That was followed by standing waist work, then floor work for abs (crunch city) and the finally a bunch of butt-cramping stuff done on your hands and knees....:eek:

I enjoyed it but I am leery of doing just this for 90 days. I always get paranoid when weight training isn't in the picture for an extended period of time even though I have no experience to back up that negative feeling!:rolleyes:

That being said, it was a definite challenge! Not easy by any means so I am going to give it a fair chance by doing the rotation as is for atleast a month before I make any decisions as to if I want to change/add/subtract anything from the rotation. :)

Did I mention how flipping sore I am going to be tmrw???? :eek:

Last edited:
Day 2 is done and I was rollerblading for two+ hours last night as well! OMG! I am shocked that I am still upright!:p

Day 3 is done! It was BRUTAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:eek:

So I ordered a used set of TA Meta Hip the other day off of Amazon. I now have 6 months of non stop agony ahead of me! :p

Katie:: DH was flipping channels y'day and stopped on the Crossfit games. I could have sworn I saw you! :)

Last edited:
Hi girlies!!

Whew, we got some rough weather here yesterday/last night. I didn't go in to work today. There's no way I could have made it; the roads are just now passable. Saturday I went on a 5 mile run, my longest to date, at a 10 minute/mile pace. I was happy with my performance, but my IT band/knee really started to hurt during the last 1/2 mile. I'm going to try to be extra diligent using my foam roller this week.