For early morning workout-ers

geojill

Cathlete
Do you ever have a hard time with energy? I used to do early morning workouts but found that many times my energy was lagging because i didn't have any fuel in my body after sleeping all night.

I am looking to get back to my early morning workouts and was hoping for some advice or tips.

Thank you!

Jill

I love to work out in the morning. I usually will have 1/2 banana and some milk to fuel me for an intense workout.

I don’t eat anything during morning workouts. I’ve enough energy to push out 2 workouts like I sometime do:D

It will take your body time to get use to morning, hang in there!!:)

Teddygirl~

Thank you guys! I'm a student and I have a family and this past semester totally threw my schedule off...I used to have a regular 5:30am workout but now I'm kind of all over the place and want to get back to my 5:30 workouts so I have more time during the day to get things done and less time to make excuses ;)

I'll try the half a banana with milk while my body is readjusting to the early morning workouts. It's a great start to the day, isn't it? Better than tea! (I'm not a coffee drinker :) )

Jill

I usually have a banana about five minutes before I start. It takes a while, but you do get used to it. Just hang in there! The morning is the best time to work out; it revs your metabolism up so that you are burning calories from the get go. Love it! :)

Missy

I work out at 6:00 a.m. but I usually get up at 5:25 so I can have a cup of coffee and get on the computer for 1/2 hour before working out. By then, I'm awake and ready to go.