extreme cardio

pisgat

I am looking for an extreme cardio work out some thing that is at least one hour of cardio and works at a 140-150 bpm . I have the all step tape and I enjoy it but I am looking for some thing similar with a much longer cardio section .

Thank you for your advise

i dont know what the BPM are..but your title of this thread is extreme cardio.....well imax, imax2 fit the bill....and probably imax3 which is about to be released!!!!

I have the All Step workout, and about a month ago got Power Max, Rhythmic Step, and Step Heat. Haven't done All Step in while, but if I remember correctly it's fairly short. The three that I recently got push about an hour each and I really enjoy them...lots of sweat! I am new to Cathe so don't have a lot of her workouts (yet), but if you enjoy All Step and just want a longer workout, I would recommend any one of those 3.

Hello,

I agree that imax 2 is an extreme cardio along with mic but...i know that my bpm is usually higher during cathe workouts about 175-185. I have been working out for 5 years and I am comfortable in this range. Does anyone else use use a heart rate monitor during cathe workouts? Do you have any Cathe videos and if so what does your heart rate stay around?

Mary - I use a HRM for Cathe workouts. I would say that my HR stays between 135-150 during the regular cardio sections and between 155-165 for the intensity blast sections. I'm new to Cathe and the workouts that I did with the bpm that I mentioned above are Step Blast, Imax2, and Boot Camp. I just got the CTX dvds and my HR was much lower for the CTX cardio sections. I don't think my HR ever gets up to 170 even though I'm working out as hard as I can in these workouts. My resting HR is around 60 bpm. I'm interested in hearing what others have to say about this.