Does this happen to anyone else?

I am fairly new to Cathe and have found I am having a problem with he lunges with the barbel on my shoulders. I can't get through them, not because of the front leg but because of this annoying aching in the bottom of my back leg and especially my back foot. Is there anything I can do to prevent this from happening? Thanks!!

AARGH!! This totally happens to me. I really feel it in my back calf and foot... it sometimes becomes unbearable. I finally started actually putting my front foot on a 6-inch step to focus the workout back onto my front leg more, and that seems to help the back-leg pain for me. I'd be interested to see if anyone else has any ideas, though.

Is it like a cramp?

I'm also fairly new to Cathe's barbell work and I when doing static lunges with the bar, my back leg feels it most deep in the quad and in my ankle. I think it has to do with maintaining proper balance and will go away in time. So far, I haven't experienced any DOMS or any other soreness in those areas. Also, I always stop early if it's too much for me. :)

>Is it like a cramp?
>
>I'm also fairly new to Cathe's barbell work and I when doing
>static lunges with the bar, my back leg feels it most deep in
>the quad and in my ankle. I think it has to do with
>maintaining proper balance and will go away in time. So far,
>I haven't experienced any DOMS or any other soreness in those
>areas. Also, I always stop early if it's too much for me.
>:)

It is like an annoying aching, almost numbing feeling from my ankle down, to the point I can't finish. I can make it through all of her DVD's otherwise so I don't think it is a strength issue, not sure what it is.

I think I have the same problem too, but I always thought that it would go away the more I do leg workouts. I have it when I do barbells and dumbbells - more with dumbbells because that is usually the second set after the barbell and my legs are already tired.