Core Synergistics P90X

boydjess

Cathlete
For those that are curious about these workouts I thought I would pass on that I just did this one. I thought it would be tough but had no idea that I would be sweating buckets.... I was also shaking half way through the workout. I have been doing Cathe for about 4 years so I am not foreign to advance workouts. Maybe I am just not super strong in my core area who knows but I think it was one tough workout. I only used 5lbs when they used wieghts and I think they went as high as 20lbs in some of the exercises.

Jessica

You know they first one that comes to mind is bootcamp. It just gave me that tough powerful feeling like bootcamp does even though they are diffrent. I know many people are real into the music with the workouts but to be honest with this one I do not really recall much music I was so involved in the workout and what Tony was saying....
I have viewed the leg and back dvd and it looks like a killer also. I watched the chest and back, it looks like a intense workout also. I do not have the pull up bar but I have the bands that I will use for now. I did Kenpo yesterday and I enjoyed that one as well(I happen to be a huge fan of any type of kickboxing though over step or hi/lo) It is more like KPC to me than Cardio Kicks because there is not all the cardio moves mixed in but it is still a great workout and I worked up a sweat on that one also.

Hope all of you that are waiting will have them on your doorstep tomorrow:)

Jessica

The music is really great in this series. Core Synergistics has the ability to humble a person. I too am an advanced exerciser and this is most likely one the toughest workout in my collection.

I had it up on swap and than decided to do it and removed it from swap to keep .it is a sweatfest for sure I love it.Also the leg w/o is decieving using no to lt wt but boy it is a toughie.:D