Considering Basic Step/Body Fusion - Which Step?

val01

Cathlete
Hi All,

I have been working out for 2-3 months and consider myself a high beginner/low intermediate exericser. I am considering the Basic Step/Body Fusion DVD. Of course, I would also need to purchase a step. Any pointers here?

I am leaning towards "The Step", but I can't decide between the home (11"L x 25" W, with 4"&6" heights) or club (14"L x 40" W with 4"&6"&8" heights) size. From my research, there is a $30 difference, plus with the smaller one at many places you get Cathe's all step VHS included.

Does the home size (smaller) one offer enough surface to safely complete the beginner workouts? And, if I decide that I like step, will I need to purchase the club size (larger) one to progress with Cathe?

I am so torn!

Thanks in advance for your thoughts and suggestions!
Valerie :)

Valerie,

I would get the club size. Cathe uses it for her step workouts. The only workout she uses the home step for is Body Fusion and you can use the club size to do that. All the club steps that I have seen have a free VHS Cathe workout included (All Step from the CTX series). I really believe that you will want the larger (club size) step as you progress.

Good luck,

JoJo

Definitely the club step. I have both, and rarely use the home step except for the rare occasions when I do my old Jane Fonda or Kelly Roberts vids. In fact, I was so excited when Cathe released her Body Fusion DVD because I finally found a new use for the home step that was gathering dust in my basement!

i originally bought the smaller step at walmart.. did both basic step and body fusion with them.. then ordered the club step and returned the smaller one...

i love the club size step!

Hi Everyone- Thank you for replying!

Where did you find the clup size step? Locally or online?

Again, thank you for your help!

Valerie :)