Cathe ? about taller people and definition

mimi003

Cathe
I am new to your workouts, but must say that I really love them and am anxiously awaiting Hardcore like everyone else. My question is this. Even though I am getting definition in my arms, it is not a great definition if you know what I mean. I have heard before that if you are taller and have longer limbs that you will not get the definition that a shorter armed person will get. Is this true? What would you recommend that I do to increase my definition other than a clean diet etc. I am 5'7" and have long legs and arms. Thanks and I love your workouts!
Kathy

Hi Kathy! It all comes down to your genetics when determining how defined or developed you can ultimately get. That's not to say that you can't improve your blueprint but it will require a continued commitment to get maximal results. Some suggestions: Be sure that you eat quality protein with your balanced meals every couple of hours, workout hard and heavy every other day, get quality sleep, don't overdue cardio, and drink lots of water every day. Stay focused:)

Cathe, a follow-up question please

I know that you don't like to answer specific diet & nutrition questions, but your advice to Kathy to "eat quality protein with your balanced meals every couple of hours" reminds me of a question, actually a wee problem, I struggle with, and maybe you'll offer me a couple of suggestions?? ;-)

I'm doing pretty well recently with my goal of eating five to six small "meal-ettes" a day, but I am having a tough time finding a variety of protein sources, especially those that would be good to grab "on the fly." Eating that often means that I am not able to stop and prepare, much less cook; a lot of my meal-ettes are sort of expanded snacks.

I know that you follow this kind of several-smaller-meals approach to eating, and how busy you are. What do you keep on hand at home and at the club for your "quality protein"?

Educated crowd, your ideas are welcome, too!