Bosu instead of step.

Abbygail

Cathlete
Would like to see Cathe start to incorporate the Bosu into her workouts. I use it instead of the step everywhere Cathe uses the step for cardio. It is much harder however much kinder to your joints. Everything gets stronger after you have been using the Bosu for a while.

Cathe would you please consider using the BOSU?

This is my first time posting so I'm not sure if I am doing it right or if it will end up in the right place.

Yes, this is exactly the right place Abbygail. I think you have a great suggestion! I agree that a Cathe Bosu workout would be incredible! I would also like to see Cathe use a body bar as well.

Carolyn

Hi Carolyn,
Some of Cathe's older videos do use a bady bar. I believe the DVD is PURE STRENGTH. There are 3 workouts on one DVD.

Yes a Cathe Bosu workout would be AWSOME!

Does Cathe ever see any of these suggestions? I am new to this forum but, I don't think I have ever seen her reply!

Thanks for responding!

Abbygail, she doesn't respond to this forum but I'm sure she reads it. There were LOTS of requests for a 4 days split and a travel workout on this forum and that's what she's planning on doing (obviously she's releasing the 4 day split this month). So I do think she takes these requests into account. :)

Carolyn

Yes, I would like Cathe can come out Bosu and mini trampline workouts to be more joint friendly.

WantFit

"Become the change you want to see in the world. Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." - Mahatma Gandhi

Yes I know I cannot jump on the floor without having joint pain especially knee; however on the BOSU (when I can stay on which is most of the time now) I can do anything Cathe does on the floor without the impact to my joints and I never seem to have ANY knee or joint pain when using it.

I have to say I have never tried the trampoline but to me the BOSU is the best cardio invention since the step!