Meso 1

Great question, hope others chime in with their experience too...I think Meso 2 is specifically designed to build definition and I found that is when I did start to see improvements that way. But like nckfitheart, Meso 1 enabled me to maintain the definition I had previously acquired. Can't lose much doing 100+ push-ups! ;):eek::p

I am new to Cathe's workout programs and have just started Meso 1 - - they are great and have me spent in a great way. Does anyone drink any protein shakes for muscle recovery, or use any other type of method for muscle recovery? I just did Disc. 4 today and my arms / chest / shoulders are shaking in a good way! I have definitely felt that I received a great workout! Thank you!

Hi Veronica. I am on round 8 of STS. I always make myself a protein drink after. I use a little frozen fruit , scoop of protein powder , chia seed and water.

Jean

I am new to Cathe's workout programs and have just started Meso 1 - - they are great and have me spent in a great way. Does anyone drink any protein shakes for muscle recovery, or use any other type of method for muscle recovery? I just did Disc. 4 today and my arms / chest / shoulders are shaking in a good way! I have definitely felt that I received a great workout! Thank you!
Hi Veronica, I always drink a shake after lifting. I have been using Premier Protein shakes for convenience. I keep them in the fridge and slurp them down. They have 30 grams of protein and I buy them at Sams or Costco for about $1.25 apiece in 12 or 18 packs. They come in chocolate,vanilla, and some type of strawberry. No messy blenders!! Also only 160 calories

I too like to have a protein shake for post-workout refueling. I use the same ingredients as Jean, but I like to add a banana and also some almond milk or yogurt to the mix. There's no right or wrong - just experiment with what works for you!